Set Lists, New Feature Request

• PhilGnFla
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 1 month ago #763 by PhilGnFla
Set Lists, New Feature Request was created by PhilGnFla
I'm new to Lyric Pad 3, and so far it is great! One feature it has is the "Set List". But, it appears to only go in one direction, one song at a time. I think you can skip a song, but I can't see how to go back to a previous song.
When I play out, it is in a group, setting. I want to pick some 6 songs (of the hundred or so I have) that I might want to play, and put that in a "reminder list". When I play, I will probably only play 3 of those 6 songs. I would like to be able to choose from that list of 6, in any order, the next song I want to play,

Thanks!

phil g.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• PhilGnFla
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 1 month ago #769 by PhilGnFla
Replied by PhilGnFla on topic Set Lists, New Feature Request
Update: I discovered you can swipe through your set list. So, if you want to skip a song (or two) just swipe past it. But it would still be nice to have a "show set list" button on the "current song" screen to show the set list and allow you to choose the next song to be played from there.

phil

• PhilGnFla
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 1 month ago #771 by PhilGnFla
SOLVED!! I have discovered this feature IS available. When you start Perform mode, load your set list. On the screen that shows your set list, you can long press on the screen to get your slide handles. The right side panel will be the list of songs in your setlist. Long press on any song to go to that song first. Then, when a song finishes. long press on the screen to show the slide handles. The right side panel will be your setlist. Long press any song to go to that song next.

phil

More
3 years 2 weeks ago #778 by dneilsen
Replied by dneilsen on topic Set Lists, New Feature Request
Another few tricks for you.