Selecting and starting a song from a setlist?

• cvanas
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 1 month ago #760 by cvanas
Hi.
I was wondering if I can load a setlist, view the list of songs contained in that set and then choose a song directly from the setlist and have it start playing.
I used this feature a lot to choose the songs I played in my sets in V2.
I could open a setlist named "party songs" for example and then scroll through and choose a song out of that setlist and start it playing immediately.
Also, is there an equivalent to 'Open Lyric' somewhere where I can scroll through my Lyricpad songs and select one to start playing?
Just trying to understand the changes in the V3 version of the program .
Thanks for the help!
Cam.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 1 month ago #764 by PhilGnFla
Replied by PhilGnFla on topic Selecting and starting a song from a setlist?
Hey Cam. I'm new to LP3. Never used LP2. I have the same request. I have posted a redundant comment. So far, I see no way with the current Set List design to just pick and choose. I think you can skip songs, but it appears to just start with the first song and move through one at a time.. The only other option I have discovered is to not load a set list. Then, you basically "create a set list on the fly". You will see all the songs in your Band folder, and choose from those. I have it set up to load the song I choose. But then, when you're through with that song, you have to go back to the Add Song from the Band list. If I put all my songs in that band list, it would be a nightmare to find one song at a time. So, I think we need a new capability/feature related to set lists.
phil g.

• cvanas
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 1 month ago #765 by cvanas
Hi Phil.
Thanks for the reply.